The Salem Family YMCA is headquarters for YMCAs in Marion & Polk Counties. Our downtown Salem facility is a comfortable place for a diverse mix of people of all ages, races, backgrounds, and fitness levels. The Salem Family YMCA serves over 8500 members, plus thousands more who attend YMCA camps, Child Development services, or enroll in swim lessons or youth sports programs outside of membership.

Salem Family YMCA
544 Ferry St. SE, Salem, OR 97301

PO Box 110 Salem, OR 97308

Phone: (503) 581-YMCA (9622)

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Follow Us Online

Salem Staff

The staff at the Salem Family YMCA is ready to serve you!

Welcome Desk: (503) 581-9622

General information: info@theyonline.org

Membership:

Main Line: (503) 581-9622

Kacie Kintz, Senior Membership and Youth Development Director, (503) 581-9622 | Email: kkintz@theyonline.org

Sierra Hamill-Keane, Membership Coordinator, (503) 399-2751 | Email: shamillkeane@theyonline.org

Aquatics:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics,(503) 551-0741 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Sports:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 551-0741 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org 

Amber Downs, Sports Coordinator, (503) 399-2762 | Email: adowns@theyonline.org

Youth Development:

Kacie Kintz, Senior Membership and Youth Development Director, (503) 581-9622 | Email: kkintz@theyonline.org

Felicia Fisher, Youth Development Program Director, (503) 399-2788 | Email: ffisher@theyonline.org

Youth & Government:

Contact us for more info: info@theyonline.org

Facilities:

Facilities Director, (503) 399-2750

Camp:

Crystal Cram, Camp Silver Creek Director, (503) 399-2789 | Email: ccram@theyonline.org

Rosemary Garrels, Camp Greider Director, (503)  399-2789 | Email: rgarrels@theyonline.org

Business Office:

Nancy Umeda, Human Resources & Finance Director | Email: numeda@theyonline.org

Administration:

Sam Carroll, CEO, (503) 581-9622 | Email: scarroll@theyonline.org 

Kaitlyn Beals, Executive Assistant, (503) 363-0417 | Email: kbeals@theyonline.org