Salem Family YMCA

Home  » Locations  » Salem Family YMCA
Salem Family YMCA2019-03-08T22:35:15+00:00

The Salem Family YMCA is headquarters for YMCAs in Marion & Polk Counties. Our downtown Salem facility is a comfortable place for a diverse mix of people of all ages, races, backgrounds, and fitness levels. The Salem Family YMCA serves over 8500 members, plus thousands more who attend YMCA camps, Child Development services, or enroll in swim lessons or youth sports programs outside of membership.

Salem Family YMCA
685 Court St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 581-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (503) 399-2789

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

POOLS CLOSE ONE HOUR BEFORE FACILITY CLOSES.
EXCEPT ON SATURDAYS, WHEN POOLS CLOSE AT 4:00 PM

HOLIDAY HOURS:
Monday, December 24th: YMCA CLOSED AT 3PM  (Play and Learn/Aquatic Center Closed)
Tuesday, December 25th: YMCA CLOSED
Monday, December 31st: YMCA CLOSED AT 3PM (Play and Learn/Aquatic Center Closed)
Tuesday, January 1st: YMCA CLOSED

Follow Us Onine

Salem Facility & Amenities

First time visitors to the downtown Salem YMCA nearly always say “I had no idea there was so much here”! Inside our four story building, you’ll find a wide range of equipment, services, activities and amenities. You’ll find our 116,000 square feet of space loaded with everything you’re looking for in a health and wellness experience.

  • Weight Room (Free weights and Circuit Training)
  • Basketball/Volleyball Courts
  • 2 fitness/dance studios
  • Cardio Areas
  • Indoor Track
  • 2 Indoor Pools
  • Racquetball/Handball Courts
  • Play and Learn & Youth Activity Center

Salem Staff

The staff at the Salem Family YMCA is ready to serve you!

Welcome Desk: (503) 581-9622 Play and Learn: (503) 399-2799

General information: info@theyonline.org

Membership:

Main Line: (503) 581-9622

Kacie Kintz, Senior Membership and Youth Development Director, (503) 399-2714 | Email: kkintz@theyonline.org

Sierra Hamill-Keane, Membership Coordinator, (503) 399-2751 | Email: shamillkeane@theyonline.org

Courtney Collins, Play and Learn Supervisor, (503) 399-2799 | Email: ccollins@theyonline.org

Aquatics:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Jessica Beach, Aquatics Director, (503) 399-2792 | Email: jbeach@theyonline.org 

Sports:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org 

Amber Downs, Sports Coordinator, (503) 399-2762 | Email: adowns@theyonline.org

Community Health:

Nekole Baurer, Community Health Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Health & Wellness:

Tina Earhart, Fitness Director, (503) 399-2765 | Email: tearhart@theyonline.org

Youth Development:

Kacie Kintz, Senior Membership and Youth Development Director, (503) 399-2751 | Email: kkintz@theyonline.org

Amanda Setzer, Assistant Youth Development Director, (503) 881-6586 | Email: asetzer@theyonline.org

Felicia Fisher, Youth Development Program Director, (503) 399-2788 | Email: ffisher@theyonline.org

Youth & Government:

Nekole Baurer, Oregon YMCA Youth & Government Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Facilities:

Facilities Director, (503) 399-2750

Capital Campaign:

Laura Morett, Development Director | Email: lmorett@theyonline.org 

Camp:

Crystal Cram, Camp Silver Creek Director, (503) 399-2789 | Email: ccram@theyonline.org

Rosemary Garrels, Camp Greider Director, (503)  399-2789 | Email: rgarrels@theyonline.org

Business Office:

Nancy Umeda, Human Resources & Finance Director | Email: numeda@theyonline.org

Administration:

Sam Carroll, CEO, (503) 399-2750 | Email: scarroll@theyonline.org 

Kaitlyn Beals, Executive Assistant, (503) 399-2750 | Email: kbeals@theyonline.org

Pin It on Pinterest