Salem Family YMCA

Home  » Locations  » Salem Family YMCA
Salem Family YMCA 2017-11-15T19:32:52+00:00

The Salem Family YMCA is headquarters for YMCAs in Marion & Polk Counties. Our downtown Salem facility is a comfortable place for a diverse mix of people of all ages, races, backgrounds, and fitness levels. The Salem Family YMCA serves over 8500 members, plus thousands more who attend YMCA camps, Child Development services, or enroll in swim lessons or youth sports programs outside of membership.

Salem Family YMCA
685 Court St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 581-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (503) 399-2789

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Follow Us Onine

Holiday Schedule

THANKSGIVING WEEK SCHEDULE
• WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 22 — 5 AM TO 3 PM (PLAY & LEARN: 9 AM – 2 PM)
• THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 23 — CLOSED
• FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 24 — OPEN 5 AM TO 9 PM

CHRISTMAS WEEK SCHEDULE:
• SATURDAY, DECEMBER 23 — 7 AM TO 2 PM (PLAY & LEARN: 9AM-1PM)
• SUNDAY, DECEMBER 24 — CLOSED
• MONDAY, DECEMBER 25 — CLOSED

NEW YEAR’S DAY SCHEDULE:
• SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30 — 7 AM TO 2 PM (PLAY & LEARN: 9AM-1PM)
• SUNDAY, DECEMBER 31 — CLOSED
• MONDAY, JANUARY 1 — CLOSED

Salem Facility & Amenities

First time visitors to the downtown Salem YMCA nearly always say “I had no idea there was so much here”! Inside our four story building, you’ll find a wide range of equipment, services, activities and amenities. You’ll find our 116,000 square feet of space loaded with everything you’re looking for in a health and wellness experience.

  • Weight Room (Free weights and Circuit Training)
  • Basketball/Volleyball Courts
  • 2 fitness/dance studios
  • Cardio Areas
  • Indoor Track
  • 2 Indoor Pools
  • Racquetball/Handball Courts
  • Child Watch & Youth Activity Center

Salem Staff

The staff at the Salem Family YMCA is ready to serve you!

Welcome Desk: (503) 581-9622 Child Watch: (503) 399-2799

General information: info@theyonline.org

Membership:

Main Line: (503) 581-9622

Kacie Kintz, Senior Membership and Program Engagement Director, (503) 399-2751 | Email: kkintz@theyonline.org

Molly Lunsford, Child Watch Supervisor, (503) 399-2799 | Email: mlunsford@theyonline.org

Aquatics:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Elena Piexoto, Aquatics Director, (503) 399-2792 | Email: epiexoto@theyonline.org

Sports:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762, Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Dance:

Valerie Bergman, Dance Director, (503) 399-2784 | Email: vbergman@theyonline.org

Community Health:

Nekole Baurer, Community Health Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Health & Wellness:

Tina Earhart, Fitness Director, (503) 399-2765 | Email: tearhart@theyonline.org

Youth Development:

Natascha Cronin, Vice President of Youth Development, (503) 399-2714 | Email: ncronin@theyonline.org

Kathy Martin-Willis, Youth Development Office Coordinator, (503) 399-2753 | Email: kmartinwillis@theyonline.org

Youth & Government:

Nekole Baurer, State Youth & Government Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Facilities:

Facilities Director, (503) 399-2750

We Believe Campaign:

Campaign Director

Camp:

Jeff Lewis, Camp Silver Creek Director, (503) 399-2789 | Email: jlewis@theyonline.org

George LaFramboise, Camp Greider Director, (503)  399-2789 | Email: glaframboise@theyonline.org

Business Office:

Olivia Shields, Office Manager, (503) 399-2689 | Email: oshields@theyonline.org

Nancy Umeda, Human Resources Director, (503) 399-2790 | Email: numeda@theyonline.org

Administration:

Sam Carroll, CEO, (503) 399-2750 | Email: scarroll@theyonline.org

Pin It on Pinterest