photo20100608_YMCA_18_0011_previewAddress: 685 Court St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 581-YMCA (9622)
Fax: (503) 399-2789

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Upcoming Special Events 2016:
Bring a Friend Day: January 15 – 5 am to 10 pm
Open House: January 16 – 7 am to 7 pm
Healthy Kids Day: April 30 – 10 am to 3 pm
Dance Open House: September 20 – 6 pm to 8:30 pm

FIND US ON FACEBOOK FIND US ON TWITTER FIND US ON YOUTUBE

The Salem Family YMCA is headquarters for YMCAs in Marion & Polk Counties. Our downtown Salem facility is a comfortable place for a diverse mix of people of all ages, races, backgrounds, and fitness levels. The Salem Family YMCA serves over 8500 members, plus thousands more who attend YMCA camps, Child Development services, or enroll in swim lessons or youth sports programs outside of membership.

Facility & Amenities

Salem Facility & Amenities

First time visitors to the downtown Salem YMCA nearly always say “I had no idea there was so much here”! Inside our four story building, you’ll find a wide range of equipment, services, activities and amenities. You’ll find our 116,000 square feet of space loaded with everything you’re looking for in a health and wellness experience.

  • Weight Room (Free weights and Circuit Training)
  • Basketball/Volleyball Courts
  • 2 fitness/dance studios
  • Cardio Areas
  • Indoor Track
  • 2 Indoor Pools
  • Racquetball/Handball Courts
  • Child Watch & Youth Activity Center

Staff List

Salem Staff

The staff at the Salem Family YMCA is ready to serve you!

Welcome Desk: (503) 581-9622 Child Watch: (503) 399-2799

General information: info@theyonline.org

Membership:

Main Line: (503) 581-9622

Mark Colachico, Membership Director, (503) 399-2751 | Email: mcolachico@theyonline.org

Molly Lunsford, Child Watch Supervisor, (503) 399-2799 | Email: mlunsford@theyonline.org

Aquatics:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762 | Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Elena Piexoto, Aquatics Director, (503) 399-2792 | Email: epiexoto@theyonline.org

Sports:

Brandon Lemon, Vice President of Youth Sports and Aquatics, (503) 399-2762, Email: blemon@theyonline.org

Dance:

Valerie Bergman, Dance Director, (503) 399-2784 | Email: vbergman@theyonline.org

Community Health:

Nekole Baurer, Community Health Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Health & Wellness:

Tina Earhart, Fitness Director, (503) 399-2765 | Email: tearhart@theyonline.org

Youth Development:

Natascha Cronin, Vice President of Youth Development, (503) 399-2714 | Email: ncronin@theyonline.org

Youth Development Office Coordinator, (503) 399-2753 | Email: kmartinwillis@theyonline.org

Youth & Government:

Nekole Baurer, State Youth & Government Director, (503) 399-2770 | Email: nbaurer@theyonline.org

Facilities:

Facilities Director, (503) 399-2750

We Believe Campaign:

Campaign Director

Camp:

Jeff Lewis, Camp Silver Creek Director, (503) 588-4302 | Email: jlewis@theyonline.org

Rosemary Garrels, Camp Greider Director, (503) 588-4302 | Email: rgarrels@theyonline.org

Business Office:

Shannon Allen, Finance Director, (503) 399-2689 | Email: sallen@theyonline.org

Nancy Umeda, Human Resources Director, (503) 399-2790 | Email: numeda@theyonline.org

Administration:

Sam Carroll, CEO, (503) 399-2750 | Email: scarroll@theyonline.org

Pin It on Pinterest