Located in the heart of downtown Salem at Court and Cottage Streets, the Y has been building healthy spirits, minds, and bodies since 1892. While a brand new building is under construction, many programs and services are operating at the Kroc Center or at local schools or churches.  

Amenities

Temporary Office Location

Visit: 544 Ferry St SE
Suite 3
Salem, OR 97301

Hours: Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Mail: PO Box 110
Salem, OR 97308

Membership

Barbara Lemon
503.581.9622
barbaralemon@theyonline.org  

Programs, Sports, and Aquatics

Brandon Lemon, Chief Operations Officer
503.551.0741
blemon@theyonline.org

Youth Development

Including Summer Day Camps and Before and After School Programs

Felicia Fisher, Youth Development Program Director
503.399.2753
ffisher@theyonline.org

Administration

Tim Sinatra, CEO
503.363.0417
tsinatra@theyonline.org

Kaitlyn Beals, Chief Administrative Officer
503.363.0417
kbeals@theyonline.org

Nancy Umeda, Chief Financial Officer/Human Resource Director
numeda@theyonline.org

Brian Umeda, Account Specialist
503.399.2799
bumeda@theyonline.org